News & Alerts

Stay up to date with what's going on in the foodservice industry. Search out news that matters to you using the filterable content below.

Mar 19, 2018

Restaurant Industry Leaders Honored at 2018 Annual Awards Gala

The Wisconsin Restaurant Association announced the Association’s top awards at the annual WRA Awards Gala, held at the Hyatt Regency in Milwaukee on March 13th in conjunction with the Midwest Foodservice Expo.

Restaurateur of the Year
Chico Pope, owner of the Buckhorn Supper Club in Milton, was honored as the Restaurateur of the Year. The Restaurateur of the Year (ROY) award is the association’s top honor.

The Restaurateur of the Year award is given to an operator who demonstrates participation and service to the industry and the restaurant association, success within their own restaurant and participation in community activities.  The winner is selected at an annual private meeting of past ROY recipients.
More on Chico Pope

Award of Merit
Joe & Jennifer Bartolotta, Bartolotta Restaurants
More on Joe and Jennifer Bartolotta

Chapter Hero Award
Dewey Rohm, Reinhart Foodservice
More on Dewey Rohm

Outstanding Restaurateur of the Year Awards
The Chapter Outstanding Restaurateur Award is given based on success in business, community service and dedication to the restaurant industry. Wisconsin Restaurant Association regional Chapters awarded the following Outstanding Restaurateur of the Year Awards:

Big Four Chapter (Outagamie, Waupaca, Waushara and Winnebago Counties)
Lisa Natrop 
Prime Steer Supper Club

Milwaukee Chapter (Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Washington and Waukesha counties)
Omar Shaikh 
SURG Restaurant Group

South Central Chapter (Columbia, Juneau, Marquette, Sauk counties)
Tom & Jane Heller
Monk’s Bar & Grill